FAQs

ABOUT THE MSF WAREHOUSE

  • What is the MSF Warehouse?

     

    The online MSF Warehouse is a donation platform based on the e-cart concept. The items you see on this site are the materials and supplies from actual MSF warehouse located around the world, with the largest in Bordeaux, France. MSF has a sophisticated logistics system that allows critical supplies stored at the warehouses to be sent to projects in Africa, Asia, Latin America and other parts of the world rapidly, as soon as they are needed. 

    In the MSF Warehouse website, you can find a wide variety of supplies and kits used in MSF aid projects, as well as some of the key roles of the people who carry out our aid work and learn how we use them in our work. You can choose these items as a symbolic gift or as a one-of-a-kind gift to honour your friends and loved ones.

    Your purchase is a symbolic gift. This means that when you choose an item you are contributing to the overall mission of MSF, and not necessarily the items you purchased. All the items you see in the MSF Warehouse are actual products, and are used by MSF in projects around the world. However the volume of items needed and the exact time they may be required is difficult to predict. Your gift may be used to fund any relief items and activities MSF engages in to help people in need of emergency medical care.

  • What types of items can I find on the MSF Warehouse?

     

    The MSF Warehouse has a wide variety of items that you can choose from. They are divided into six main categories: Emergency Supplies, Logistics, Send A  Field Worker, Medical Equipment, Supplies and Medicines & Gift Ideas.

  • How do you decide which items to include in the MSF Warehouse and how do you know their cost?

     

    The items you see in the MSF Warehouse are all actual supplies MSF uses in its field work. The items have been taken from real MSF warehouse catalogues used by MSF logisticians to stock the warehouses and supply centres. The cost you see are the actual prices as listed in these catalogues. As list prices in MSF catalogues appear in Euros, they have been converted to Hong Kong dollars, applying the exchange rate as of November 30, 2015

  • What is the MSF Warehouse Privacy Policy Statement?

     

    MSF is committed to keeping your information private and secure. You can read details about our privacy policy statement here.

GETTING STARTED

  • How do I get started on the MSF Warehouse?

     

     

    It’s simple!

    1. Select a category that interests you from the menu bar.
    2. Browse the thumbnail images of the items in that category and click on one to learn more.
    3. Click ‘Add to Cart’ to make a donation at the cost of that items.
    4. Pick a related item on the same page to learn more, or select another category in the menu bar.
    5. After you’ve added all the items you want in your cart, click on ‘Cart’ at the very top right of the page and then 'Checkout' to complete your donation
    6. Follow the directions to provide your payment information.
    7. Your donation is complete! You will receive a confirmation email right away,
    8. After that, you will have the option to send a customized eCard if you want to give the symbolic gift in your loved one or friends’ You can send to max. 10 people in each donation.
    9. You will receive a confirmation email after the eCards are delivered.
    10. You can choose to skip the eCard sending part.

HOW DOES MY GIFT HELP?

  • Will my money actually help fund the purchase of the item(s) I bought?

     

    Your purchase is a symbolic gift. This means that when you choose an item you are contributing to the overall mission of MSF, and not necessarily the product you purchased. All the items you see in the MSF Warehouse are actual products, and are used by MSF in projects around the world. However the volume of items needed and the exact time they may be required is difficult to predict. Your gift may be used to fund any relief items and activities MSF engages in to help people in need of emergency medical care.

  • How can I find out more about the people/project(s) my gift has helped?

     

    You can learn more about MSF’s work in the annual MSF Activity Report. It provides a country by country overview of the medical humanitarian emergencies MSF responded to in the previous year, including statistics and summaries. It also includes information on specific projects, challenges, and accomplishments. The MSF Activity Report is released each summer. Please visit MSF International Activity Report (http://msf-seasia.org/report/16516) or MSF-Hong Kong Activity Report (http://msf-seasia.org/report/16528)for details.

     

ABOUT MY DONATION

  • How do I know my donation has been completed?

     

    A confirmation email will be sent to you when we have received your donation

  • What if I entered the wrong information during donation?

     

    If you’ve made a mistake with your donation or your data entry, simply contact us at 2338 8277 or email us at [email protected]

  • What will I receive after I have made a donation?

     

    The purchases made on the MSF Warehouse are symbolic gifts (see 'Will my money actually help fund the purchase of the item(s) I bought?'). Please note the item(s) you have chosen will not be delivered to you or your gift recipient. If you have purchased the gift as a present for a friend or loved one, you can send an e

    Card to indicate you’ve chosen an item in the MSF Warehouse and made a donation on their behalf. You will have this option when you complete your donation. Also, you will receive an email to confirm your donation.  

  • Is my donation tax-deductible? Will I receive a receipt?

     

    We will issue a receipt for all donations of HKD100 or above (Tax deduction is only applicable to Hong Kong resident). Please provide the following information along with your donation:

    • Name of donor
    • Mailing address

    You may use different name for the receipt, please tick “Different Name for Receipt” during donation and fill in the name accordingly.

  • How do the eCards work?

     

    You can purchase an item on the MSF Warehouse as a gift to someone you care about. A gift from the MSF Warehouse is a unique way to tell your friends and loved ones you’re thinking of them – whether it’s for a birthday, holiday celebration or to acknowledge a milestone. You can send a customized eCard after the donation to tell your friends and loved ones that you just gave a meaningful gift in their honour!
    It’s easy to send an eCard!  Here’s how:

    1. After you have completed the donation, you will have the option to send an eCard if you want to give the symbolic gift in your loved one or friends honor. Pick one item that you would like to embed in the eCard and write the customized message. You can send to max. 10 people in each donation.
    2. Your eCard will be sent as you have requested, and you’ll be notified when it gets sent.
  • Can I make a gift in honour of someone?

     

    Absolutely! We encourage gift giving from the MSF Warehouse: not only are you providing a unique present for someone you know, you are also providing emergency medical care for someone in need. Simply select the symbolic gift you’d like to purchase in honour of someone and send an eCard to that person’s email address. This option will be provided when you complete your transaction.

MAKING AN ADDITIONAL DONATION

  • I just made a “purchase” from the MSF Warehouse but would like to make an additional donation to MSF. How can I do that?

     

    To make an additional donation, you can purchase additional items on the MSF Warehouse, or visit ssl.msf.hk/donate to make a one-off donation, or to sign-up for monthly giving.  

You have attempted to leave this page. If you have made any changes to the fields without clicking the submit button, your changes will be lost. Are you sure you want to exit this page?

常見問題

關於無國界醫生救援補給站

  • 無國界醫生救援補給站是什麼?

     

    無國界醫生救援補給站是一個沿用網上購物概念的網上捐款平台,這網站內展示的都是現實中無國界醫生倉庫裡的用品和物資。無國界醫生倉庫分佈在世界各地,其中最大的位於法國波爾多。無國界醫生擁有精密的物流後勤系統,在必要時能迅速將存放在倉庫的救援物資運送到非洲、亞洲、拉丁美洲和其他地區的項目。

    在無國界醫生救援補給站,你可以找到各式各樣在救援項目中常用的物資和套裝,以及援助工作中不可缺少的前線救援人員,助你更了解它們在救援工作時發揮的作用。你可以選擇網站內的物資或救援人員,捐贈這些物品的價值,或以摯愛親朋的名義作出這筆捐贈,作為給他們一份別具意義的禮物。

    你所選購的為一份象徵性禮物,即是當你選購某件物品時,相等於捐贈了該物品的價值予無國界醫生,而未必是該物品。你在無國界醫生救援補給站看到的所有物品為無國界醫生在救援項目中使用的真實物資,然而物資所需的數量及確切時間實在難以預計。因此,你的捐款會用作購買任何救援物資及支持無國界醫生在世界各地的醫療人道救援工作,以幫助有需要人士。

  • 我可以在無國界醫生救援補給站找到什麼類型的物品?

     

    無國界醫生救援補給站展示了各式各樣的物品,主要分為六大類:緊急救援物資、後勤救援物資、支援前線人員、醫療設備及用品、救援藥物以及。

  • 你們如何決定無國界醫生救援補給站應包括哪些物品及如何知道它們的價錢?

     

    網站展示的救援物資都是從無國界醫生倉庫的物資目錄冊中揀選出來,並在救援工作中被廣泛使用。物資目錄冊是後勤人員及物流中心用來管理庫存的工具,列明了每項物品的實際價格,而本網站便是根據目錄冊定出救援物資的價值。由於物資目錄冊上的價格單位為歐元,我們已按2015年11月30日的匯率轉換成港元。

  • 無國界醫生救援補給站有定立私隱政策聲明嗎?

     

    無國界醫生承諾會保密處理你的個人資料以保障你的私隱。你可以在此詳細閱讀我們的私隱政策聲明。

開始使用

  • 如何開始使用無國界醫生救援補給站?

     

    步驟很簡單!

    1. 從目錄中選擇你感興趣的類別。
    2. 點選物品相片以了解更多資料。
    3. 點選「加入禮物車」以捐贈相等於該物品價值的款項。
    4. 點選在同一頁面上的相關禮物以了解更多,或在目錄中選擇其他類別。
    5. 把所有你欲捐贈的禮物加到禮物車後,點選頁面最右上方的「禮物車」然後按「結賬」以作出捐款。
    6. 按指示提供付款資料。
    7. 你的捐款經已完成!你會馬上收到一封確認電郵。
    8. 如你欲以摯愛親朋的名義作出這筆捐贈,你可傳送出個人化電子心意卡。每次最多可以傳送給十個人。
    9. 電子心意卡成功傳送後,你會收到一封確認電郵。
    10. 你亦可以選擇不傳送心意卡

我的捐款會如何運用?

  • 我的捐款會否真的用作購入我所選購的物品?

     

    你所選購的為一份象徵性禮物,即是當你選購某件物品時,相等於捐贈了該物品的價值予無國界醫生,而未必是該物品。你在無國界醫生救援補給站看到的所有物品為無國界醫生在救援項目中使用的真實物資,然而物資所需的數量及確切時間實在難以預計。因此,你的捐款會用作購買任何救援物資及支持無國界醫生在世界各地的醫療人道救援工作,以幫助有需要人士。

  • 如何知道更多我的禮物如何幫助有需要人士 / 項目?

     

    你可以從無國界醫生年度活動報告了解更多無國界醫生的工作。報告按每個國家概述無國界醫生在過去一年的緊急救援工作,包括統計數字及摘要。報告亦會簡介不同救援項目以及當中的挑戰和成果等資訊。無國界醫生活動報告於每年夏天公佈。請瀏覽無國界醫生(國際)活動報告(只設英文版)(http://msf.hk/report/16517)或無國界醫生(香港)活動報告http://msf.hk/report/16529,以了解更多。

有關我的捐款

  • 我如何得知我的捐款已獲處理?

     

    我們在收到你的捐款後會向你寄出確認電郵。

  • 如果我在捐款時輸入錯誤資料該怎麼辨?

     

    如果你的輸入的資料有誤,請致電 2338 8277或電郵至[email protected]聯繫我們。

  • 我在捐款後會收到什麼?

     

    在無國界醫生救援補給站所選購的為象徵性禮物(請參閱「我的捐款會否真的用作購入我所選購的物品」)。請注意,你所選購的物品將不會寄到你或禮物收件人手上。如果你以摯愛親朋的名義作出這筆捐贈,你可以在完成捐款後發送個人化電子心意卡給他們。同時,你亦會收到電郵確認你的捐款。

     

  • 我的訂單可否退稅?我會收到收據嗎?

     

    我們會就所有港幣100元或以上的捐款發出收據(扣稅只適用於香港居民)。請於捐款時,在相關欄目上,提供以下資料:

    • 捐贈者的姓名
    • 郵寄地址

    你亦可以另定收據上的姓名,請於捐款時選擇” 另定收據上姓名”及填上相關姓名。

  • 什麼是電子心意卡?

     

    你可以摯愛親朋的名義作出捐贈,作為給他們一份別具意義的禮物,以此獨特的方法慶祝生日、特別節日等等。完成捐款後,你可以發送個人化電子心意卡,告訴你剛以他們的名義作出捐款。

    傳送電子心意卡的方法非常容易!只需要:

    1. 完成捐款後,你可選擇傳送電子心意卡。從你選購的禮物中挑選一件以加入心意卡及填上你對摯愛親朋的祝福。每次最多可發送給10個人。
    2. 你的心意卡將按你的要求送出,心意卡傳送後你將會收到通知。
  • 我可以以其他人的名義作出捐款嗎?

     

    絕對可以!我們鼓勵大家在無國界醫生救援補給站以摯愛親朋的名義捐款,一方面可作為一份獨特的禮物,另一方面為有需要的人群提供緊急醫療護理。只需點選你想為摯愛親朋而捐贈的象徵性禮物,完成捐款後,便可發送電子心意卡告訴他們。

作出更多捐款

  • 我剛剛已透過無國界醫生救援補給站捐款,又想額外捐助無國界醫生。我可以怎樣做?

     

    如欲作額外捐款,你可以在無國界醫生救援補給站”選購”其他物品,或瀏覽ssl.msf.hk/donate作出單次捐款,或參加每月捐款計劃。

You have attempted to leave this page. If you have made any changes to the fields without clicking the submit button, your changes will be lost. Are you sure you want to exit this page?